Alumnae Awards

Outstanding Alumnae of the Year Award

In 2012, Notre Dame de Sion High School established the first alum award to be presented annually to a Sion alumna who exudes excellence in his or her career or dedication to the community and the school. The award is named after the first recipient, Sheila Hughes Weiford '66, for her countless hours of service to Sion.
These are the deserving alumnae who are past recipients of the Shelia Hughes Weiford GS ‘62, ’66 Outstanding Alumnae of the Year Award:
2013 | Sheila Hughes Weiford GS ’62, ’66
2014 | Constance Pearson LeBaron ‘40 **
2015 | Diane Medved Harper ’76
2016 | Susan Keim ’75
2017 | Paula Kienberger Jaudes ’64 **
2018 | Dianne Selders Hogerty GS ’58, ’62
2020 | Patricia Cleary Miller '57
2021 | Margaret Gorman Tabor '88 **
2022 | Louisa Neenan Weinrich '85
2023 | Shelli Gould Vaughan '95
** recipients who are now deceased

Outstanding Young Alumnae of the Year Award

This award will be presented annually to a Notre Dame de Sion High School alumna who is 5-20 years from graduation and exemplifies excellence in her profession, her community, or dedication to the school.
2020 | Kylie Wood Owens '02
2021 | Brittany Zschoche '99
2022 | Margaret Quirarte Bates '05
2023 | Lauren Cimpl '04

Submit a Nomination

Please click this link to submit your nominations for the Outstanding Alumna and Young Alumna Award(s). Nominations must be received by August 23, 2024, and we'll be announcing and honoring our winners at the Reunion Open House on Saturday, October 5th at 6:30 p.m.
If you have questions or would like further information, please contact Jennifer Laubinger Blount '94, Alumni and Community Engagement Director, at or 816-729-2960.
Notre Dame de Sion
Grade School for Girls and Boys
3823 Locust Street
Kansas City, MO 64109 
P: 816‑753‑3810 | Email
Notre Dame de Sion
High School for Girls
10631 Wornall Road
Kansas City, MO 64114
P: 816-942-3282 | Email